AAM Announces 2018 Board of Directors | Association for Accessible Medicines

AAM Announces 2018 Board of Directors

ORLANDO, FL (February 12, 2018) —The Association for Accessible Medicines (AAM) announced the election of its 2018 Board of Directors and Executive Committee today, at its 2018 Annual Meeting.

Apotex President and Chief Operating Officer Jeff Watson is the 2018 AAM Chair of the Board. AAM also named Robert Stewart, President, Amneal, as Vice-Chairman of the Board and Alok Sonig, Executive Vice President and Head, North America, Dr. Reddy’s Laboratories Inc., as Secretary-Treasurer.

Generic drugs saved the U.S. health system $253 billion in 2016, according to the Generic Drug Savings in the U.S. report compiled by IQVIA on behalf of AAM.

The 2018 AAM Board of Directors includes:

  • Heather Bresch (Mylan, N.V.)
  • Paul Bisaro (Impax Laboratories, Inc.)
  • John Ducker (Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC)
  • Robert Felicelli (Baxter Healthcare Corporation)
  • Peter Goldschmidt (Sandoz Inc., a Novartis Division)
  • Lisa Graver (Alvogen Inc.)
  • Peter Kaemmerer (Sagent Pharmaceutics, Inc.)
  • Paul Krauthauser (Aurobindo Pharma US)
  • Nikhil Lalwani (Cipla USA, Inc.)
  • Stephen Manzano (Sun Pharmaceutical Industries, Inc.)
  • Robert Matsuk (Glenmark Pharmaceuticals, Inc., USA)
  • Sofia Mumtaz (Lupin Pharmaceuticals, Inc.)
  • Brendan O’Grady (Teva Pharmaceuticals USA)
  • Silvia Perez (3M Health Care Business)
  • Gerald Price (Accord Healthcare Inc.)
  • Joe Renner (Zydus Pharmaceuticals USA)
  • Scott Richards (Mayne Pharma Group, Limited)
  • Harsher Singh (Luitpold Pharmaceuticals, Inc.)
  • Alok Sonig (Dr. Reddy’s Laboratories Inc.)
  • Robert Stewart (Amneal Pharmaceuticals)
  • Jeff Watson (Apotex Corporation)
  • Craig Wheeler (Momenta Pharmaceuticals, Inc.)

About AAM Membership

Association for Accessible Medicines


Sign-up for Updates

Receive relevant industry news, event information and the latest resources on biosimilars and generic medicines.

Stay Connected

For the latest updates, follow us on social media.